Following Cllr David Browns’ resignation as Chair Stonesfield Parish Council we can confirm that Cllr Phil McArdell has been elected as the new Chairman to the council in the October full council meeting.

Cllr David Brown has been elected as Vice Chair.

Other councillors remain as are: Cllr W Gould, Cllr M Heduan, Cllr J O’Brien, Cllr D Baldwin, Cllr S Powell and Cllr G Lawrence.

All members of council were present and participated in the election of Chair and Vice Chair.

Parish Clerk